h1

Too many things to do, just a little time

20 August, 2009

Today I just started to thing on how many things I’d like to do, and the small I am able to accomplish. I made a list of all the small projects, things and hobbies I start during a year, for living, having fun, having the feel of creating something, etc. This list follows like this:

First of it is working, you spend lots of time on working, it’s necessary and fortunately for me is quite fun working on ASPgems, also it’s great to do some freelance job from time to time, you get extra money, your CV grows too. As I am a big proponent  of Free Software I feel like I don’t return very much to the comunity, some small how-to on this blog from time to time, a small help on mailing lists or irc, but I’d like to start some small open source project, I’ve already started an Eclipse Plugin some years ago as part of my job for Google’s Summer of Code, but still I have a couple of good ideas that I’d like to start to implement. Also I spent time reading blogs and staying on touch with the latest things on the internet related of my job and also in the business. I feel like my ruby skills are not good enough, so I’d like to start learning more ruby and for sure learning rails as well. Finally I wrote articles for spanish linux magazine Todo Linux which is time consuming too (it remembers me to the university years, doing first all the process while taking notes of it and then writing a document with the process).

The second thing I really enjoy doing is djing, I love to play music for people even if I am not paid. Also I’d like to improve my dj skills and trying to became a real dj, ok maybe not that much real but still try to do it better than now. All of this goes quite tied with another thing that I really love and also is time consuming: music research not only because I need to be always on the new things also because I love music in almost every style and I am always eager to discover new bands. That leads me to another related issue which is attending to music concerts, I do it as much as my time, money and the other stuff  I do allow me to. Very close with djing is podcasting, from time to time I try to make some dj session and upload it to the internet. The latest thing related to music (which as all my friends know is my other big passion besides internet/technology/sysadmin job), I been playing guitar for most than ten years and still I am not a good perfomer but still I feel the need to learn a little bit more, even if it’s playing covers, and even more: I love playing with synthesizers in my computer (perfect for me since is the sum of my biggest passions). Some years ago even I started a band called Calrissians that of course did not have any kind of success. I would like to spent more time on this. Definetly I’d like to start a band with some friends, even we’ve been in some talks to start that in september.

I try to blog here of music and tech things from time to time (hence the title of the blog), but as you know updates are not quite frequent.

Also the third leg of this table is called social life, seeing friends, going out, having a beer or two, preparing a nice dinner for a couple of friend. Sometimes some party, sometimes too much ;) Also this is quite close with djing, and going to concerts.

Finally there are other small hobbies I have: I bought a digital camera some months ago (Canon Powershot G10 if you are interested on this stuff), so I am trying to learn a little bit about photography, digital manipulation of pictures and so on. I love reading novels and technical books too and watching a film from time to time, specially if they are related to music (not necessarily musicals). Also I’m quite interested in learning and expermienting with cooking, learning german, receiving lessons on wine taste and also receiving lessons on swing dance.

So… is it possible to do all of this? How?  I’m feeling sad and stressed of wanting to do so many many many things and not being able to do them. I don’t really want to miss anything in this life.

19 comments

  1. I think I understand you quite well. Too much, indeed. Follow your passion each time it calls, and try not to remember the “too many other things” you are leaving for later. At least, that’s what I try to do, and works fine in many cases.

    We are not “Da Vincis”, but people with a big amount of interests and just a few hours a day ;)

    Take it easy!


  2. I recently realize that I don’t want to learn anything else anymore. I don’t want to work either. Even more, I don’t want to write comments in blogs. I have become a anxious-free person. :P


  3. If you need a(n inexpert) drummer, count on me ;-)


  4. So little is thought of this phenomenon that a design student in Australia tells me it does not appear in text books. ,


  5. The best time to post the photos is one to two hours before other users connect to intagram.
    There is also the option to buy more photo albums and have it ad free,
    for an additional cost of course. This is exactly a great Instagram Android
    capsule GPS SYSTEM that offer a fabulous 7 inches touchscreen.

    You can understand from them and create your very own exceptional
    way of cataloging your images or photographs and unit distinct ways
    by means of which you can share them with your viewers.
    We’ve commonly likened social media to a cocktail
    party where you have to understand the guidelines.


  6. Over the years, there has been much debate over the years
    as to whether Amazon Kindle DX or Amazon Kindle 2 is better.
    It may be smart to go with Amazon’s top seller but make sure that
    you can return your product if you so desire. While soft-cover books
    are still probably outselling e – Books (Amazon did not stipulate this) as Jeff Bezos was cited as saying, “astonishing when you consider that we’ve been selling hardcover books for 15 years, and Kindle books for 33 months. An independent European lab has tested over-the-counter wrinkle remedy against lotions costing up to $700 and found the Olay Regenerist Sculpting Cream to get the best possible results at a fraction of the charge. 1 tables is also accused of plagiarism i – Pad2, the sale of the new Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.


  7. I’m really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout
    on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a
    nice blog like this one today.


  8. Over the years, there has been much debate over the years as
    to whether Amazon Kindle DX or Amazon Kindle 2 is better.
    If you look on a lot of different websites they don.
    I would especially recommend this coffee grinder for folks that are just starting
    to do their own grinding. It may be a big
    deal to you, right now, right here, but will it really determine anything of substance in the long run.
    Before, users could not escape their computers to read a digital book.


  9. So, I fired up the PS3 and downloaded the new app from the store with a
    sense of hope. In our software take a look at, we appeared for
    software that downloads movies quickly. Whether or not you’re making a
    video about your trade or corporation, you will need the
    help of Google. To avoid such mistakes, you
    can employ the following pointers and methodologies on the best way to enter GPS coordinates in these sites.
    That is just one of the many reasons why you should not only signup for a free You
    – Tube account, but also rate You – Tube that you watch or leave comments.


  10. You bend at the knees to lift barbell up, and then
    slowly lower the barbell to the point where you feel the
    pull on the back of your legs and your glutes. The three spirtual steps
    to discovering your life purose are:. David Amron uses minimally
    invasive procedures to remove only the excess fat and loose skin and with minimal scarring.

    Yeast intolerance means that our system begins to excessively grow candida.
    In the last 3 years since going to the gym, treadmilling 3-4 miles a day
    and light weight workout, I have increased my Tcells
    from 300 to 815.


  11. But doubt they would be charging everything less than $250 for one thousand enthusiasts.

    Some of these are blocked in Vietnam, as they’re a pretty common way to get around Firewalls and such, but there
    are also still some available. If you are wondering to be
    able to buy Facebook likes, determine: How come adverts on kid’s
    toys appears between cartoon shows. There’s numerous disjoined tragedies that can blaze the trail
    to a custody inside the Stearns county jail in Minnesota. To solve this kind of energy shortage dilemma, simply pick the maniac
    class.


  12. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew
    of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter
    updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and
    was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something
    like this. Please let me know if you run into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.


  13. Around the age of 6 to 8 weeks, the kittens will be ready for adoption.
    Constipation can be caused by blockage (such as a hairball), by diet, by medications or loss of muscle tone through
    aging. ‘ The coat color can change until the Persian cat is five years of age or even
    older.


  14. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be what precisely I’m looking
    for. Would you offer guest writers to write content available for you?

    I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write in
    relation to here. Again, awesome weblog!


  15. Great weblog here! Also your site loads up fast! What host are you using?

    Can I get your associate hyperlink for your host? I want my
    web site loaded up as fast as yours lol


  16. The head-scarf, face veil, and fully covering clothes are different items of attire that may be questioned
    by Westerners, including myself. The best of the dresses and Islamic wear for both men and women
    can be found in Dubai. So, it really was no surprise that having learned of the Global Village, an
    outdoor cultural, shopping, and entertainment event in Dubai,
    United Arab Emirates (UAE), I, ever the passionate traveller, was eager to go
    around the world in one evening.


  17. The man can usually tell if the cause is physical or psychologic.
    So our subconscious mind just goes into default mode and breathes
    quick shallow breaths because of all the excitement it’s experiencing.
    nauseous (old disempowered image) —> Feel Nauseous (old response).


  18. You can certainly see your enthusiasm in the article you write.
    The arena hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to mention how they believe.

    At all times follow your heart.


  19. Hi friends, how is the whole thing, and what you would like to say regarding this
    piece of writing, in my view its genuinely amazing in favor of
    me.

    تنظيف سجاد بالرياض شركة تخرين عفش افضل شركة
    تنظيف بيوت بالرياض شركة تعقيم خزانات شركة تخرين عفش بالرياض افضل
    شركة مكافحة النمل الابيض بالرياض شركة مكافحة الصراصير بالرياض
    افضل شركة ابادة حشرات بالرياض
    تخرين عفش بالرياض شركة نقل اثاث
    افضل شركة مكافحة النمل الابيض بالرياض
    شركة تنظيف اثاث شركة مكافحة الباعوض بالرياض نقل اثاث بالرياض افضل شركة تخرين عفش بالرياض تنظيف منازل
    شركة مكافحة الباعوض بالرياض شركة كشف تسربات المياه شركة كشف تسربات المياه تسربات المياه تسربات المياه تنظيف
    خزانات شركة تنظيف فلل جهاز
    كشف تسربات المياه
    شركة تخزين اثاث افضل شركة رش مبيدات بالرياض تخزين اثاث بالرياض تسربات المياه شركة تنظيف خزانات
    افضل شركة تعقيم مسابح بالرياض شركة تنظيف بالرياض شركة تنظيف
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض شركة مكافحة
    صراصير كشف تسربات المياه بدون تكسير شركة نقل عفش بالرياض
    تنظيف فلل بالرياض شركة تخزين اثاث بالرياض
    شركة تنظيف خزانات المياه شركة تنظيف موكيت
    شركات نقل اثاث نقل اثاث شركة رش مبيدات
    حشرية بالرياض شركة تخزين اثاث مكافحة النمل
    الابيض مكافحة الفئران نقل
    اثاث شركة رش مبيدات حشرية
    شركة كشف تسربات المياة تخرين عفش شركة تنظيف اثاث شركة مكافحة البق نقل اثاث بالرياض تنظيف خزانات بالرياض افضل شركة مكافحة الصراصير بالرياض افضل شركة تنظيف خزانات
    المياه بالرياض
    افضل شركة تعقيم خزانات بالرياض شركة نقل اثاث بالرياض رش مبيدات حشرية نقل اثاث نقل اثاث بالرياض تنظيف سجاد شركة مكافحة
    البق بالرياض شركة تعقيم خزانات



Leave a Reply

